Attila Past Tour Dates

Attila

Perth , Australia

Sunday, April 19, 01:30 PM

Attila

Perth , Australia

Saturday, April 18, 08:00 PM

Attila

Adelaide , Australia

Friday, April 17, 07:00 PM

Attila

Melbourne , Australia

Thursday, April 16, 07:30 PM

Attila

Carlton , Australia

Wednesday, April 15, 06:30 PM

Attila

Sydney , Australia

Sunday, April 12, 01:30 PM

Attila

Sydney , Australia

Saturday, April 11, 08:00 PM

Attila Crown the Empire Like Moths To Flames & Sworn In

Boston , Massachusetts

Sunday, December 14, 06:30 PM

Attila

Philadelphia , Pennsylvania

Friday, December 12, 07:30 PM

Attila

St. Louis , Missouri

Friday, December 5, 07:00 PM

Attila

Lawrence , Kansas

Thursday, December 4, 07:30 PM

Attila Crown the Empire Like Moths To Flames & Sworn In

Denver , Colorado

Wednesday, December 3, 06:00 PM

Attila

West Hollywood , California

Sunday, November 30, 06:30 PM

Attila Crown the Empire Like Moths To Flame & Sworn In

San Diego , California

Saturday, November 29, 06:30 PM

Attila Crown the Empire Like Moths To Flames & Sworn In

Mesa , Arizona

Wednesday, November 26, 06:00 PM

Attila

San Antonio , Texas

Friday, November 21, 11:59 PM

Attila

Corpus christi , Texas

Wednesday, November 19, 06:00 PM

Attila Tour Dates

Attila was the name of a band featuring a young Billy Joel. Joel was a member of a band called The Hassles; he and the drummer, Jon Small, broke away from the Hassles and formed Attila in 1969. The instrumentation was organ and drums, with Joel also handling the bass lines with a keyboard, similar to the Doors' Ray Manzarek. Their creative partnership ended in 1970 when Joel ran off with Small's wife, Elizabeth, although this did not end their collaborations, as Small produced Joel's Концерт video as well as the Live at Shea Stadium performance. They released only one album, Attila, in 1970. Attila is often selected by critics and other music journalists as one of the worst rock albums of all time. Joel himself has gone on record as describing the album as "psychedelic bullshit". Stephen Thomas Erlewine of AllMusic.com wrote, "Attila undoubtedly is the worst album released in the history of rock & roll - hell, the history of recorded music itself. There have been many bad ideas in rock, but none match the colossal stupidity of Attila." One track from the album, "Amplifier Fire, Part 1," appears on Joel's 2005 boxed set, My Lives.