The Decemberists

Dublin , Ireland

Wednesday, February 11, 08:30 PM

The Decemberists

Glasgow , United Kingdom

Friday, February 13, 07:00 PM

The Decemberists

Leeds , United Kingdom

Saturday, February 14, 06:00 PM

The Decemberists

Bristol , United Kingdom

Monday, February 16, 07:00 PM

The Decemberists

Mellor , United Kingdom

Tuesday, February 17, 07:00 PM

The Decemberists

Birmingham , United Kingdom

Wednesday, February 18, 07:00 PM

The Decemberists

Brighton , United Kingdom

Friday, February 20, 07:00 PM

The Decemberists

London , United Kingdom

Saturday, February 21, 07:00 PM

The Decemberists

Amsterdam , Netherlands

Monday, February 23, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Brussels , Belgium

Tuesday, February 24, 08:00 PM

The Decemberists

Nijmegen , Netherlands

Wednesday, February 25, 07:00 PM

The Decemberists

Berlin , Germany

Thursday, February 26, 08:00 PM

The Decemberists

Zürich , Switzerland

Saturday, February 28, 06:00 PM

The Decemberists

Milano , Italy

Sunday, March 1, 08:30 PM

The Decemberists

Portland , Oregon

Saturday, March 21, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Minneapolis , Minnesota

Tuesday, March 24, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Milwaukee , Wisconsin

Wednesday, March 25, 08:00 PM

The Decemberists

Chicago , Illinois

Friday, March 27, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Royal Oak , Michigan

Saturday, March 28, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Toronto , Ontario

Monday, March 30, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Pittsburgh , Pennsylvania

Tuesday, March 31, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Buffalo , New York

Wednesday, April 1, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Boston , Massachusetts

Friday, April 3, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Boston , Massachusetts

Saturday, April 4, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

New York , New York

Monday, April 6, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Philadelphia , Pennsylvania

Tuesday, April 7, 08:00 PM

The Decemberists

Charlotte , North Carolina

Thursday, April 9, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Atlanta , Georgia

Friday, April 10, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists

Atlanta , Georgia

Saturday, April 11, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists with Alvvays

Nashville , Tennessee

Monday, April 13, 07:30 PM

The Decemberists Past Tour Dates

The Decemberists

Portland , Oregon

Friday, May 30, 08:00 PM

The Decemberists Tour Dates

The Decemberists are an indie folk rock band from Portland, Oregon, United States, fronted by singer/songwriter Colin Meloy. The other members of the band are Chris Funk, Jenny Conlee, Nate Query, and John Moen. The band's debut EP, 5 Songs, was self-released in 2001. Their sixth full-length album, The King Is Dead, was released on 14 January 2011, by Capitol Records. It was the band's third record with the label. In addition to their lyrics, which often focus on historical incidents and/or folklore, The Decemberists are also well known for their eclectic live shows. Audience participation is often a part of each performance, typically during encores. The band stages whimsical reenactments of sea battles and other centuries-old events, typically of regional interest, or acts out songs with members of the crowd. In 2011, the track "Down By the Water" from the album The King is Dead was nominated for Best Rock Song at the 54th Grammy Awards.